2017 WACOP Board Members

Executive Board

Paul Van Handel - President
Green Bay PD - Community Officer
 307 S. Adams St
Green Bay Bay,, WI 54301
Phone: 920-639-6678
Email: PaulVa@greenbaywi.gov
Term Expiration: 2019

Jennifer Feather - Vice President
 Milwaukee PD - Crime analyst Officer
 2920 N. 4th St

Milwaukee, WI 53212
Phone: 414- 935-7252
Email: jfeath@milwaukee.gov
Term Expiration: 2018

Rich Bennett - Treasurer
Dane County SO-Community Deputy
115 W Doty St
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-444-7099
Email: bennett.richard@co.dane.wi.us
Term Expiration: 2019
Rich Dahl - Secretary
Beaver Dam PD, Police Officer
123 Park Ave.
Beaver Dam, WI 53916
Phone: 920-210-1663
Email: rdahl@bdpd.org
Term Expiration: 2018

Board Directors

District 1

Jon Czerwinski - Director
Franklin PD, Crime Prevention Officer
 9455 W. Loomis Rd.
 Franklin, WI 53132
Phone: 414-858-2622
Email: jczerwinski@franklinwi.gov
Term Expiration: 2018
Michael Rakers - Co-Director
Muskego PD, Community Resource Officer
W182 S8200 Racine Ave
 Muskego, WI 53150
Phone: 262-679-4130
Email: mrakers@cityofmuskego.org
Term Expiration: 2018

District 2

Brook Gagner- Director
 Dane County SO, Community Deputy
115 W. Doty St
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-283-1520
Term Expiration: 2019
Josh Hameister - Co-Director
Sun Prairie PD - Police Officer
2598 W. Main St
Sun Prairie, WI 53590
Phone: 608-837-6300
Email: jhameister@cityofsunprairie.com
Term Expiration: 2019

District 3

Robert Matheny - Director
Green Bay PD, Police Officer
307 S Adams St
Green Bay, WI 54301
Phone: 920-448-3208
Email: bobma@greenbaywi.gov
Term Expiration: 2018
Matthew Omdahl - Co-Director
Brown County SO, Deputy Sheriff
2684 Development Dr
Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone: 920-621-4916
Email: omdahl_mh@co.brown.wi.us
Term Expiration: 2018

District 4

Nate Stetzer - Director
Wausau PD -Police Officer
515 Grand Ave
Wausau, WI 54403
Phone: (715)261-7800 
Email: Nathaniel.Stetzer@ci.wausau.wi.us
Term Expiration: 2019 

Jacob Albee - Co-Director 
Wausau PD-Community Resource Officer 
515 Grand Ave.
Wausau, WI 54403
Phone: (715)261-7983
Email : Jacob.Albee@ci.wausau.wi.us
Term Expiration:2019 


District 5

Chris Eversum - Director
Jackson County SO - Deputy Sheriff
30 North 3rd St.
Black River Falls, WI 54615
Phone: 715-284-5357
Email: ceversum@centurytel.net
Term Expiration: 2018

Dale Gerbig - Co-Director
La Crosse PD - Neighborhood Resource Officer
400 La Crosse St.
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608-620-1999
Email: gerbigd@cityoflacrosse.org
Term Expiration: 2018

Past President



Honorary Member



Contact Information

Mailing Address:


C/O Rich Bennett/ Dane Co. SO

115 W. Doty St

Madison, WI 53703

Email Addresses:

General Information  info@wacop.org 

Paul Van Handel, President PaulVa@greenbaywi.gov


Become a Resource

Fill out our online form and become a WACOP Resource

What are the Benefits of Joining WACOP?

  • Notification of statewide training opportunities
  • Become part of a statewide network of Community Policing Practitioners
  • Receive funds for local training
  • Notifications of funding available for Community Policing
  • Notification of annual training conference
  • Membership is included with your paid registration to the annual conference

Fill Out Our Online Contact Form

Have a question? Fill out our online form and we will contact you shortly.